China travel agency
Top 10 China Tours
China tour packages
scenic China tours
China photography tours
Beijing tours
China tour to Guilin
China travel Yunnan
Yangtze River Cruise
China tour to Guizhou
China tours to Sichuan Chengdu
Silk Road tour
China travel to Tibet Lhasa
China city tours
China city guide
China travel tips

Home >> China City Guide >> Macau



Is located on the Southeast coast of China to the west of the Pearl River Delta. Bordering on Guangdong Province.
23.8square kilometers
Macau's climate is warm and humid with a fairly wide variation in temperature over the year. From June to September, the temperature can rise to over 30oC while it can drop to below 10oC from November to February. The average temperature rarely drops below 14oC. Macau's weather is also influenced by tropical cyclones from the South Pacific Ocean during the typhoon season.
provincial capital:
0.44 millions (March 2001)
Ethnic groups:
Chinese 95%, Macanese (mixed Portuguese and Asian ancestry), Portuguese, other
Major Cities:
Following the Asian financial crisis, Macau's economy began to show signs of recovery in late 1999, particularly in the tourism sector -a vital part of the local economy-which recorded continued, obvious increases. In 1999 the total number of visitors hit the seven million mark and in the first half of the year 2000 there was a 20.8% increase in visitors as compared to the same period in the previous year. Exports also recorded an increase of 13.8% in the first six months of the year 2000, compared to the same period in 1999.
China Provinces
Anhui Province
Beijing Municipality
Chongqing Municipality
Fujian Province
Gansu Province
Guangdong Province
Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region
Guizhou Province
Hainan Province
Hebei Province
Heilongjiang Province
Henan Province
Hong Kong
Hubei Province
Hunan Province
Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region
Jiangsu Province
Jiangxi Province
Jilin Province
Liaoning Province
Ningxia Hui Autonomous Region
Qinghai Province
Shaanxi Province
Shandong Province
Shanghai Municipality
Shanxi Province
Sichuan Province
Tianjin Municipality
Tibet Autonomous Region
Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region
Zhejiang Province
Contact Us | About Us | Terms And Conditions | Home, All rights reserved