China travel agency
Top 10 China Tours
China tour packages
scenic China tours
China photography tours
Beijing tours
China tour to Guilin
China travel Yunnan
Yangtze River Cruise
China tour to Guizhou
China tours to Sichuan Chengdu
Silk Road tour
China travel to Tibet Lhasa
China city tours
China city guide
China travel tips

Home >> China Travel Tips >> Administrative Division

Chinese Administrative Division

China is currently under a three-tiered administrative system - Province, county (city) and township. Firstly, the entire country is divided into provinces, autonomous regions, municipalities and special administrative regions. Secondly, a province is divided into prefectures, counties, and cities. Thirdly, a county is divided into townships and towns. Ethnic autonomy is practiced in autonomous regions, prefectures and counties where ethnic peoples live in compact communities.

Directly under the central government are 23 provinces, 5 autonomous regions, 4 municipalities, and 2 special administrative regions.

Beijing is the capital of People's Republic of China and the nation's political, economic and cultural center.

Contact Us | About Us | Terms And Conditions | Home, All rights reserved